Eastern Shore Art Center


The Eastern Shore Art Center connects people of all ages and abilities with the arts through education, exhibitions and outreach activities.

The Eastern Shore Art Association, dba the Eastern Shore Art Center, is funded solely through private memberships, donations and grants. The Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation and relies on the goodwill of the community for its continuation. All memberships and contributions are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.


Located in the Bayfront community of Fairhope, Alabama, the Eastern Shore Art Center (ESAC) has been the keystone arts and cultural center for several communities on the Eastern Shore of Mobile Bay since its founding in 1959. ESAC’s mission is to connect people of all ages and abilities with art through education, exhibitions and outreach activities.

The Art Center (ESAC) has grown since its inception to include five galleries and four arts instruction studios with the goal to offer education and advancement opportunities for artists while providing a hub for community artistic engagement. Hundreds of classes are offered in all artistic visual arts genres for beginning to advance students. Each of the five galleries features multiple exhibits each year featuring local, regional and national artists and group showings. Our annual Outdoor Art Show, held for three days annually in March, will celebrate its 51st year in 2023, featuring 90 artists booths from around the country. We also host a children’s art camp each year in the summer, and our Outreach Program brings the healing power of art to thousands of children and adults each year who are differently abled.

0 +
0 +
Awesome students

Meet The Staff

Pelham Pearce

Executive Director

Adrienne Clow

Marketing & Exhibits

Reanna Watson

Academy & Programming

Kayla Dean

Memberships and Gift Shop

Charley Siebert

Front Desk Guy

Petra Dinardo



Meet the Board

Board President
Sharon Dearing

Board Vice President
Carson Baker

Board Secretary
Paige Dawson

Brittney Calametti

Board of Directors:

Jimmy Prestwood
Lenise Ligon
Lisette Normann
Carl Harper
Jennifer Jenkins
Thomas C. Myers, MD
Geoffrey (Brent) Barkin
Patti Burrell