Outdoor Art Show

The 51st Annual ESAC Outdoor Art Show is officially in the books!

We could not have asked for a better event! The Art Center staff wishes to say a big THANK YOU to all of our festival artists, art patrons who came out to support them, the local downtown businesses that welcomed everyone with open arms, our generous sponsors and as always our amazing volunteers who made this all possible.

We are so proud of our art community and happy to see it grow day by day. Looking forward to a spectacular #OAS2024!

Photography Credit for photos above/below: Stephen Savage

Outdoor Art Show


CONGRATULATIONS to all of this year’s award winners and many thanks to our judges, Melanie Colvin & Kevin Irwin!

Isabel Jackson Best of Show ($2500)
Leif Johansen Booth #4 (Pictured above)

Bob Mullican Award ($1500)
CW Banfield #29-30

First Place ($500 each)

Painting (Oil, Acrylic, and Watercolor): Edgar Reims #7

Photography: Patrick Potter #85

Drawing and Graphics (includes Pastel): John Davis #8

Sculpture: Steven Dark #66

Ceramics: Timothy Sullivan #48

Fine Craft (includes Fine Jewelry): Kanchana Nerato #78

Mixed Media: Marian Baker #13

Merit Awards ($300 each)

Painting (Oil, Acrylic, and Watercolor): Jenny Bullard #59

Photography: Jay Waters #15

Drawing and Graphics (includes Pastel): Blake Gore #77

Sculpture: Sean Corner #26

Ceramics: Greg Lathrop #24-25

Fine Craft (includes Fine Jewelry): A. Denise Rollings-Martin #53

Mixed Media: Christina Smith #55-56

Reciprocal Award (chosen by Fairhope Arts & Crafts Festival Foundation)
Harry Welsch + Kimberly Wellman #75


$10,000 in prizes to artists are made possible by the generosity of these sponsors and grant funding by Sweet Home Alabama, Alabama State Council on the Arts, and National Endowment for the Arts.
Isabel Jackson Best of Show Award $2500
In memory of former ESAC Board President & Outdoor Art Show Chair, Isabel Jackson
Bob Mullican First Place Award $1500
In memory of long time Co-Chair of the Outdoor Art Show & arts supporter, Bob Mullican
Painting – First Place $500
Sponsored by Prestwood Law Firm
Photography – First Place $500
In honor of Mary Van Antwerp – Sponsored by Torrey Van Antwerp Dekeyser,
Mary Alden Van Antwerp & Nancy Van Antwerp Shaneyfelt
Drawing and Graphics – First Place $500
Sponsored by Tom & Rebecca Myers
Sculpture – First Place $500
Sponsored by Barbara Casey in honor of Fran Faust Slade
Edith Harwell Ceramics Award – First Place $500
Sponsored by Gaye Lindsey
Mixed Media – First Place $500
Sponsored in memory of Fred Marchman
by Robert Marchman, Elizabeth Edgar & Louise Meredith
Fine Craft and Fine Jewelry – First Place $500
Merit Awards – $300 each in all categories